Planning & Zoning

The regulations for the zoning districts are made in accordance with a Comprehensive Plan for the purpose of setting minimum standards to promote the public health, safety, morals, convenience, order , prosperity, and general welfare of the community.  They are designed to lessen congestion in the streets; to secure safety from fire, panic, and other dangers; to provide adequate light and air; to prevent the overcrowding of land; to avoid undue concentration of population; and to facilitate the adequate prevision of transportation, water, sewerage, schools, parks, and other public requirements.  They are made with responsible consideration, among other things, as to the character of each district and it peculiar uses and with a view of conserving the value of buildings and encouraging the most appropriate use of land throughout the municipality. 

Planning Commission Members
Dean Waldron-Chairperson                    
Kevin Parde                                                Josh Halbur
Andy Hubert                                                Norm Girmus
Don Jividen                                                 Ryan Steider
Patrick Rasmussen                                     Sarah Reinsch